You are viewing College Scholarships
Spencer Scholarship
At the 2015 National Convention the Harley H. Pope Flight was awarded one of the four Colonel Loren and Mrs. Randy Spencer $1,000 annual scholarship awards. The Spencer Scholarships are awarded annually to four Flights that are the most successful in recruiting new members into the Order of Daedalians.
There are no current scholarship recipients to display.
See All Recipients of this Scholarship >
Matching Academic/Leadership Daedalian Scholarship
The Flight offers two $1,000 college scholarships and invites the seven North Carolina Air Force ROTC Detachments to submit nominees. The scholarship process starts the first of each year. The nominees should have a "strong desire" to be a military pilot. We have further defined this as a cadet who is PPQ and will meet the AFROTC Rated Board. The purpose of the scholarship is to reward cadets who have demonstrated the desire and potential to be a commissioned military officer. The cadet must be currently enrolled in AFROTC and not in their last semester of college. Each Detachment Commander is asked to submit a letter of recommendation for their cadet, supplying information that is not included in the application, i.e., class ranking, leadership and character traits, etc. A scholarship committee, comprised of flight members, reviews the applications and select the two best candidates. We expect to present the winners their scholarship checks at our monthly meeting in April.
2017 Scholarship Recipients
Cadet Paul Ambrose
Campbell University
Cadet Peter Galindez
Duke University
Cadet Zane Erikson
NC State
See All Recipients of this Scholarship >