You are viewing Aviation and Airmanship Awards
Aviation and Airmanship awards recognize pilots and other aircrew for outstanding performance during combat and peacetime flight operations.
3rd Marine Air Wing Aviator of the Year Award
Given annually to a pilot of the 3rd MAW who exemplifies Marine devotion to duty in the performance of flight duties.

2012 Award Recipient

Anonymous 100 9a36f8ef9bc3fd1a999016b64a029661c9e1827932a04a0d136487043ee2a414
Capt John C. Miller, HMLA-367, Pilot
Captain Miller is the standard-bearer for aviation excellence in the Marine Corps.
See All Recipients of this Award >
Coast Guard Sector San Diego Aircrew of the Year Award
This award recognizes an outstanding Coast Guard aircrew in the performance of their maritime rescue and patrol duties. It is presented at the monthly Flight meeting in July.

2012 Award Recipients

320px us coast guard helicopter rescue demonstration
Lt Adam Young, CG Station SD, Pilot
Lt David McCarthy, CG Station SD, Copilot
PO Zack Satterlee, CG Station SD, Flt Mechanic
PO Joseph Florio, CG Station SD, Rescue swimmer
This aircrew was recognized for their night sea rescue of two Marine F/A-18 pilots who ejected at high speed off the coast of San Diego.
See All Recipients of this Award >