Annual Scholarship Awards
American Legion Post #32
Papillion, NE
Annual Scholarship Awards
LeMay Flight 16 will be presenting $14,000 in Scholarship awards to Fifteen outstanding Cadets.


Flight Captain, Golda Eldridge, called the November 20, 2019, Le May 16 Flight, Daedalian Meeting to order at 11:30 P.M. at the Papillion Legion Post 32 with 38 members and 30 guests present . Larry Wolfe offered the invocation and Flight Captain Eldridge led the Pledge of Allegiance. Provost Marshall, Jim Harford, offered toasts. A pork loin entrée or a chef’s salad was served. Following the meal, flight member Jim Berg conducted our annual scholarship awards ceremony. We gave away $14,000 in varying amounts to 15 Air Force and Navy ROTC students from UNO and UNL. Larry Wolfe won the scholarship give away. With no further business to be conducted, Flight Captain Eldridge adjourned the meeting at 12:45 P.M. Respectfully submitted, //signed// John T. Tresemer Adjutant, Le May 16 Flight